A Month and Then Some

I’ve been gone for a few days, but as of my most recent post I have written a post each day for a month and I’m proud of my accomplishment. It’s nothing major in the grand scheme of things, but to me in this moment, when life seem relatively bleak and the weather isn’t helping much, it makes me feel good.

I was stressed out this weekend and got the chance to relieve myself of anxiety on Saturday night to celebrate a former coworker/friend’s birthday. It was fun and the DJ played Tame Impala and I was pleasantly surprised. Also there was a big group of Australians at the venue chanting “Aussie Aussie Aussie” and some other words I couldn’t understand.  I was confused and intrigued.

My night out only reminded me how much I should go out and how little I see my friends. I know quite a few people and I enjoy knowing that them, but I am always looking to transform those numbers into strong friendships, where honestly, humor, and trust are tantamount. Considering I didn’t have many strong friendships in high school and college, I am learning to build these relationships now. It’s a work in progress, but worth it. So if I randomly hit you up and start getting really deep after about five Facebook exchanges,  texts or emails, I apologize preemptively.

I’ll definitely try to write as much as I have in the past month, but I need to do a few things that I’ve held off for years. If I don’t do them now, I never will and the stress that I  am going through now will be for naught.

 

—Symone

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

