Music for your Wednesday

I’ve enjoyed Tom Misch’s music for about 2 years now. This young, UK based bedroom producer is prolfic, highligting new songs on SoubdCloud at an astounding rate. His beats are Dilla-esque, a throwback to the neo-soul of the 90s wih some more modern touches and the constant presence of the electric bass.

In my opinion, he is poised to become a big name in music and  I’m excited to see what the future has in store. His work wih various independent artists is better than a lot of the stuff I hear on the radio and while I do wish he was more popular, I do admire his artistic integrity, along with that of his peers. There is so much good music out there. You just have to search for it.

—Symone

Leave a Reply

