Super Tuesday Tunes

Today is quite a significant day for my home state. We should all practice our civic duty and vote. And while politics is a constant game where the winner is rarely the people who actually vote, it’s a small way that we can make change in our commmuntities. The other way is grassroot organizations and holding politicians accountable for their actions and forcing them to do what’s best for their constituents. But this post isn’t going to get anymore political than that. That’s what Facebook is for.

Anyway…it’s Tuesday and I was reminded of how much I love the song posted below. I saw Snakehips live twice last year and the second show may be one of the best live peformances I’ve seen. Sometimes you just wanna dance and when the music hits you and you’re in a foreign city, the combination can be estatic. If you know me, ask about the details. I may tell you.

—Symone

Leave a Reply

