The Last Days of March

The next few days I will be assisting a friend on a film set, so any upcoming blog posts will be short, sweet, and possibly shallow. The longer posts I write take time and a little bit of mania to come to fruition. I plan on being as chill as possible over the weekend to make the most of my time, so those introspective, vaguely literary posts I occasionally write will be on hold. 

I’m a little bit terrified to be working on a film set again since it’s been a few years, but I have vowed to try my hand at film again; reassess my relationship to the medium and principal photography. I’ve changed a lot since graduating from school so I have a much better grasp of what I want and working on a film outside the confines of a university will be a much different beast.

So in the effort of being as peaceful as possible, here is some tunes from Daniel Caesar, a young musician out of Toronto. Enjoy and happy Wednesday.

–Symone

Leave a Reply

