The last Sunday in March

In my family, we celebrate this day as Easter and while I am not personally religious, this day is usually reserved for me as a day to eat some lamb, wash that down with a couple of Peeps (don’t even get me started…), and do what I do every Sunday: sleep in. Exciting, riveting, groundbreaking announcement.

But on this Sunday, I’ve decided to bake a cake I’ve been eye-balling for a few weeks. And while it is not the most appealing looking, I hope it at least taste delicious. If I’ve learned anything from The Food network, it’s that presentation is 30% of the battle. Your stuff has to taste good to win the war.

So here’s to pushing my culinary boundaries and not getting sick dear family! And some more new music courtesy of AK Paul.

—Symone

Leave a Reply

