A New Endeavor

0a1-couchDue to my never-ending state of confusion, I decided to make a tumblr because I like to read books and watch movies and hope that filmmakers and casting directors don’t eff up a great project because of the cast. “The Casting Couch” is a play on the pervasive casting couch syndrome that exists in Hollywood. “You give me sex, i give you a role in my film.” That’s how it works (At least to my knowledge. Maybe if you’re a Hollywood insider you have more insight on this). I decided to knowingly appropriate the term, turn it into a positive, and create a platform for me to express casting ideas for the various novels that I’ve read and enjoyed.

With the recent casting news of “The Fault in Our Stars,” “Divergent,” and “Delirium”, I felt that this was a timely endeavor and a great way to bridge my love of literature and film. Keeping my own opinion and the author’s description in mind, I hope this becomes relatively successful. So let the games begin.

Click here to check it out.

Leave a Reply

